As an Account Admin, you can manage existing users in the account by:

  • Changing a user's name
  • Changing a user's role
  • Making a user Inactive

You manage existing users through the Users panel in Account Settings.

Opening the Users panel

1. On the Roadmap navbar, click the Account icon.
2.
In the dropdown menu, select Account Settings.
3.
In the Account Settings dialog, click the Users icon.

NOTE: If you don't see the Users icon in the dialog, you don't have Account Admin permissions. To perform Account Admin tasks you must log in using an account that has an Account Admin user role (see User roles and permissions).

Making updates and changes

To make changes to a user, click the appropriate Users tab: COLLABORATORS, REVIEWERS, or INACTIVE USERS.

1. Change a user's name

To change a user's First Name or Last Name, click inside the name and start typing.

NOTE: Only a user can change his or her Email address (see Edit your account settings).

2. Change a user's role

To change a user's role, click to open the user's Role dropdown and select the new role.

NOTE: Don't forget that you need to purchase Collaborator license for each user with a Collaborator or Account Admin role, and a Reviewer license for each user with a Reviewer role (see Select a plan and purchase licenses).

3. Make a user Inactive

If you want to add a new user to your account but don't have enough licenses, you can make an existing user Inactive.

To make a user Inactive, switch the user's Active toggle to Off.

To make the user Active again, click the INACTIVE USERS tab, then switch the user's Active toggle to On.

4. Save updates and changes

To save your updates and changes, click the Save button.

NOTE: User lists in each tab are not refreshed until you save.

Did this answer your question?