Deleting a roadmap

There are two ways to delete a roadmap: from your roadmap home and from the roadmap itself.

From your roadmap home

1. If you are not already in your roadmap home, click the Home icon on the upper-left corner of the application screen.

2. In the My Roadmaps tab, select the roadmap you want to delete.
3. On the Roadmap toolbar, click the Delete icon.
TIP: If the icon is grayed-out, you don't have permission to delete the roadmap (see Who can delete a roadmap? below).  

4. In the Delete Roadmap dialog, carefully read the warning. If you're sure you want to delete the roadmap, type DELETE THIS ROADMAP in the text box.
5. To finish deleting the roadmap, click Delete it. To cancel the deletion, click Cancel.

From the roadmap

1. On the Roadmap navbar, click to open the Roadmap dropdown.
2.
In the dropdown, select Delete Roadmap.
TIP: If the selection is grayed-out, you don't have permission to delete the roadmap (see Who can delete a roadmap? below).

3. In the Delete Roadmap dialog, carefully read the warning. If you're sure you want to delete the roadmap, type DELETE THIS ROADMAP in the text box.
4. To finish deleting the roadmap, click Delete it. To cancel the deletion, click Cancel.

Who can delete a roadmap?

Only the Owner of a roadmap can delete it. Even if a roadmap has been shared with you as an Editor, you can't delete it. 

To find out more about roadmap sharing and permissions, go to Sharing and collaboration in the Quick Guide and Share your roadmap in the Getting Started tutorial.

WARNING: Know what happens when you delete a roadmap

Deleting a roadmap is permanent and cannot be undone. Anything associated with the Roadmap will be deleted and cannot be restored.

Did this answer your question?