Deleting a view

1. In the View dropdown on the Roadmap navbar, select the view you want to delete.
2.
On the View navbar, click the Settings icon.
3.
Select Delete View in the dropdown.

4. In the confirmation dialog, click Delete It.

Who can delete views?

You can delete a roadmap's view if you are the roadmap Owner or the roadmap has been shared with you as an Editor. If you share the roadmap as a Viewer, you can't delete any of its views.

To find out more about roadmap sharing and permissions, go to Sharing and collaboration in the Quick Guide and Share your roadmap in the Getting Started tutorial.

What happens when you delete a view?

When you delete a view, the associated Timeline or Swimlane, filter set, and data pivots are deleted. You can't recover a view once it's deleted. Before deleting a view, you may want to check with other users who share the view's roadmap first.

Deleting a view does NOT delete any of the roadmap's items.

Did this answer your question?